Maestro Mini - Raspberry Pi 4 Connection Failing

I just got the Maestro Mini and Raspberry Pi 4 and am excited to get this working. Perhaps I’m a bit of a novice in working with these things (more of a software guy), but I can’t seem to find a number of answers I’m looking for to resolve this.

In lsusb - what is Maestro Mini expected to show up as? I see a blank device which I suspect is it.
maestrominilsusb

I’d like to power this directly from the Raspberry Pi and believe this should be possible. Right now, I have the 5v power out from the RPi into the Maestro Mini + and the GND into the -. Is this correct?

maestrowiring

I’ve tried setting both the serial port disabled and enabled (not quite sure what this actually means/does) but consistently get the same message when testing the code. It hangs on line 6 in the code below.
maestroCode

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hello.

The USB device you have with a vendor ID of 0x1FFB and product ID of 0x0089 should be a Micro Maestro 6-Channel USB Servo Controller (not a Mini Maestro).

It might be OK to power your one servo from the Raspberry Pi’s 5V power pin as you are doing, but it is hard to be certain since we do not know how you are powering the Raspberry Pi, how much current the Rasbperry Pi is designed to allow on that pin, or how much current your servo will try to draw. Also, electrical noise from the servo might affect the Raspberry Pi. It would be safer to find another way to power your servo.