Maestro 18 to control valve for Prothstetic Knee- code help?

Hi Guys,

I’m new to the forums so hi,

I was just wondering if anyone could or point out the errors to me in the following code or give me tips??? I’m a newbie, the project is for a computer controlled hydraulic servo valve for a custom prosthstetic knee joint that I’m working on for myself. The old knee I used to use had a service quote come back at a mer $29,000 !!!

So I’m making my own knee that should do the same job for about $4000, and the code I’ve put together so far is giving me a (beginning not closed error) ???

I’m hoping to run a looping five (1-weight sensor toe, 2 weight sensor arch, 3 weight sensor heel, 4 - Accellorometre and 5 - Gyro) sensor sweep before it will goto a stance or swing phase for the knee, and also include two subroutines in there for automatic valve shut off if it senses weight on the toe or heel. Just to mention a few.

Thanks in advance :question:
Knee code.rtf (2.51 KB)

Hello,

That sounds like a very ambitious project! I do not really understand it from your description, but if there is really just one servo to control based on some simple readings of 5 analog sensor channels, it sounds possible. I would be very interested to see pictures of the setup.

Anyway, your code has multiple problems, starting from the very first line. You wrote “sensors”, but that subroutine is not defined anywhere. Later on you do “goto sensors”, but there is no “sensors:” label defined anywhere. You wrote “if while else” a bunch of times, which does not make any sense.