DRV8835 coding for arduino (micro) help request

Is there anyone willing to share thier arduino code on getting the DRV8835 working with PWM and dual motors (tank drive). I am still learning arduino and am just working on a basic obstacle avoider bot. Most of my programming knowledge comes from taking pieces from other people’s published code for use in my project. My avoider uses 3 HC-SR04 ultrasonic sensors for distance/obstacle sensing…so i plan on using ultrasonic to feed the input to adjust the PWM speed. Thanks for any assistance.

Hello.

We do not have any specific example code for using the DRV8835 motor driver with an Arduino, but if you try writing the program for your obstacle avoidance robot and have trouble, you can post your code here, and I will take a look at it.

-Brandon

Here is the code I am using to test the motors…
I am using an arduino micro, I have 2 of the pololu micro gear motors (50:1), and am running 6vdc to the DRV8835 for motor power, the VCC in is from the arduino micro 5 volt supply pin and I am running the DRV8835 in mode0.
I have both motors going forward and reverse just fine…but the left turn and right turn don’t work…

// ------------------------------------------------------- Motors
int motor_left[] = {6, 5};
int motor_right[] = {10, 9};

// ------------------------------------------------------- Setup
void setup() {
 Serial.begin(9600);

// Setup motors
 int i;
 for(i = 0; i < 2; i++){
 pinMode(motor_left[i], OUTPUT);
 pinMode(motor_right[i], OUTPUT);
 }

}

// -------------------------------------------------------- Loop
void loop() { 

drive_forward();
 delay(5000);
 motor_stop();
 Serial.println("1");

drive_backward();
 delay(5000);
 motor_stop();
 Serial.println("2");

turn_left();
 delay(1000);
 motor_stop();
 Serial.println("3");

turn_right();
 delay(1000);
 motor_stop();
 Serial.println("4"); 

motor_stop();
 delay(1000);
 motor_stop();
 Serial.println("5");
}