Copy - Paste of sequence frames

Hello,

In the Micro Maestro documentation it says I can copy/paste frames in the sequence tab and paste frame data into a spreadsheet,modify it and paste the frames back into the sequence.

I cannot get this to work, if I select a frame and click edit- copy, nothing happens, I can’t paste the frame back into the sequence or paste it anywhere for that matter. Am I missing something? I can copy and paste ok in the script tab.

I’m new to the programming side of this and am trying to control 6 servos that push 11 buttons on a key pad. I need to have it push 5 buttons then pause about 20 seconds, push another 5 buttons, pause etc. My problem is how to efficiently turn a list of say 400 numbers in a spreadsheet into the sequences necessary to move the servos.

Example: I have a list of 100 four digit numbers (1000 - 1100). I have sequences that cause the servos to press a 0-9 digit on a keypad. How do I stream all these numbers from the computer to the controller so it pushes 1-0-0-0 , waits 20 seconds then pushes 1-0-0-1, waits, pushes 1002 etc?

Thanks for any help or pushes in the right direction.

Mike

Frame copying is a relatively new feature. Please tell me what version of the Maestro Control center you have by clicking “Help -> About”. The latest version is 1.3.1.0.

As for the keypad hacking, there are many ways you could achieve this using some combination of internal scripting and/or computer control.

Here’s how I would do it:

1. Click “Copy All Sequences to Script”. This should give you a script with 10 subroutines where each subroutine performs the sequence of movements needed to press a specific button. Give the subroutines good names like press_button_0, press_button_1, etc. Replace the “return” statement of each subroutine with a “quit” statement. Put the subroutines in order so that press_button_0 comes first and press_button_9 comes last. Save this script to the Maestro by clicking “Apply Settings”.