Connecting MC33926 carrier to the Propeller platform

Hi,

First off, I should mention that I am a novice when it comes to wiring hardware.

I am trying to connect the MC33926 motor driver carrier to a Propeller platform board (see image below).

Problem: I am unsure of the correct way to wire the MC33926 carrier to the Propeller board. Can someone please advise me?

Additional Details: The goal of my project is to operate a single brushed 12V DC gearbox motor programmatically. I am using the following motor:
virtualvillage.com/high-torq … 0-106.html

I am not sure if the motor supports PWM; however, PWM is not crucial for my project. I just need to be able to make the motor move in one direction.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Tony

Hi, Tony.

Thank you for posting details and links about your project.

Your motor is a regular DC motor and thus supports PWM. If you just need to make a motor move in one direction at a single speed, you do not even need a motor driver (h-bridge). A single transistor that can handle the current and flyback diode would be sufficient.

If you do decide to use the MC33926, the product page for the MC33926 carrier has a lot of detailed information about how the pins work. Can you try drawing a schematic in a paint program on your computer (you can use the pictures you have as a starting point)? I would be happy to review your picture to make sure your plan is good before you actually start making connections.

- Ryan

Ryan,

Thanks for the response.

I have made a rather crude diagram using a paint program. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Tony