Animatronic help *update 3/4/05*

edited
First off, I would like to apologize in advance for (1) the cryptic newbie question and (2) the total lack of knowledge on the proper terms… what I do bring to the table is a core of some very competent individuals, so I have lots of hand holding. The one person is very good at wiring and soldering breadboards together so there is never a problem with voltage and everything works right. The other person is a wonder with a BASIC stamp… I think this guy sleeps with one under his pillow at night…lol. Not to mention that I am a database admin at a fairly well known engineering collge…I also am friends with a good crew of artisans… one has even worked in the Stan Winston shop and has worked on such movies as “The Day After Tomorrow”. He has done some animatronics in both school (Art institute of Pittsburg) and also in Hollywood. So what I am saying is even though I am a “challenged” I think I can pull this off with the people I can call on…
OK, enough of the babble, here is what I am trying to accomplish. This is a shot from the movie Aliens VS. Predator or AVP as it is known…