6 channel Servo Controller and switch

Dear,

I am quite new in this field. Currently I have 6 channel Servo Controller, where I connected on channel 1 switch and on channel 5 servo, so basically switch will trigger servo to carry out certain sequence (2 frames).
I connected everything as I should and I was also looking at example code in user manual.
Because I am quite new in this, complete newbie, can I ask someone to help to compose script that will run my script when switch will give signal.

Already many thanks in advance for help

Hello.

Have you looked at the “Using a button or switch to control servos” script under the “Example Scripts” section of the Maestro User’s Guide? If you try modifying that script to execute your sequence and run into problems, you can post your script here, and I would be happy to take a look.

- Amanda

I currently have this (copy of example with only 2 frames in), it works now, but to go from frame to frame I need to press button every time. What I am looking is when I press button that the whole sequence (2 frames) will be carried out.

Thanks for help

[code]goto main_loop # Run the main loop when the script starts (see below).

This subroutine returns 1 if the button is pressed, 0 otherwise.

To convert the input value (0-1023) to a digital value (0 or 1) representing

the state of the button, we make a comparison to an arbitrary threshold (500).

This subroutine puts a logical value of 1 or a 0 on the stack, depending

on whether the button is pressed or not.

sub button
0 get_position 500 less_than
return

This subroutine uses the BUTTON subroutine above to wait for a button press,

including a small delay to eliminate noise or bounces on the input.

sub wait_for_button_press
wait_for_button_open_10ms
wait_for_button_closed_10ms
return

Wait for the button to be NOT pressed for at least 10 ms.

sub wait_for_button_open_10ms
get_ms # put the current time on the stack
begin
# reset the time on the stack if it is pressed
button