16 Servo Controller - conection too slow

Hello,

some time ago, I bought myself a 16 Servo-controller from pololu. Ever since I tried to run some servos, the red light from the controller is lit constantly and the yellow light flashes. According to the manual that means, that the connection is too slow. As I am a newbie to robotics, I do not really know, what is wrong. Following the source-code in C:

#include <avr/io.h>
#include <util/delay.h>     
#include <stdlib.h>

void long_delay(uint16_t ms) 
{
 for(; ms>0; ms--) _delay_ms(1);
}

void uart_putc (unsigned char c) 
{
 while (!(UCSR0A & (1<<UDRE0))) 
 {
 }

UDR0 = c;  /
}

void uart_puts (char *s) 
{
 while (*s) 
 {
  uart_putc(*s);
  s++;
 }
}

int servo_data (int a0,int a1,int a2,int a3,int a4,int a5)
{
// int a0; int a1; int a2; int a3; int a4;
// int a5; int a6; int a7;

uart_putc(a0);
 uart_putc(a1);
 uart_putc(a2);
 uart_putc(a3);
 uart_putc(a4);
 uart_putc(a5);
// uart_putc(a6);
// uart_putc(a7);
 return 0;
}

int main (void)
{

// long_delay(2000); // Break for initialization of servo controller.

// USART --> Init.
 UCSR0B |= (1<<TXEN0)|(1<<RXEN0);   // UART TX und RX einschalten.
 UBRR0H = 0; // Baudregister high.
 UBRR0L = 129; // Baudregister low.

long_delay(2000);

while(1)
 {
// Startbyte, ID, command, servonumber, Data1, Data2.
  servo_data(128,1,2,0,127,0); // Servo auf 90°.
  long_delay(1000);   // Pause.
  servo_data(128,1,2,0,0,0); // Servo auf Ausgangsposition.
  long_delay(1000);   // Pause.

}
} 

Thanks in advance for the help for such a simple problem.

Bak.

Hi Bak,

What is the baud rate supposed to be? Looks like it being set to 129 baud (very slow).

Mike

Hello.