Setting up an interrupt

Hello,

I am new to the Wixel and TI processor line. Also I have only done a few projects (3) and they used PICs.

I am trying to setup up a simple interrupt based on an input. No joy.

Here is the code:

#include <wixel.h>
#include <usb.h>
#include <usb_hid.h>
#include <gpio.h>
#include <board.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <cc2511_map.h>

unsigned char P0_0_interrupt;

SFRBIT(0x89, P0IFG, P0_7_INT, P0_6_INT, P0_5_INT, P0_4_INT, P0_3_INT, P0_2_INT, P0_1_INT,P0_0_INT)
SFRBIT(0x8C, PICTL, _PICTL_7, PICTL_6, P2IEN, P0IENH, P0IENL, P2ICON, P1ICON, P0ICON)

ISR(P0INT,0)
{
 if (P0_0_INT)
  {
   P0_0_interrupt = 1;
   P0_0_INT = 0;		//clear it
  }
}

void initialize()
{
    systemInit();
	usbInit();

//setup a falling edge interrupt on P0_1.
	setDigitalInput(0,1);	//pull P0_0 high. I connected the switch to ground 
	P0IENL = 1;   			//Port 0, inputs 3 to 0 interrupt enable
	P0IE = 1;				//enable port 0 interrupts

}

void main()
{
	initialize();

while(1)
    {

if (P0_0_interrupt == 1)
	 { 
	  LED_RED_TOGGLE();
	  P0_0_interrupt = 0;
	 }

}
}

Can anyone tell me what I am missing or doing wrong?

Thanks,

Mark

Hello, Mark.

The SFRBIT macro can only be used with SFRs with an address that is a multiple of 8. You should use the definitions provided by cc2511_map.h to access PICTL and P0IFG. If you continue to have trouble, please post a description of how you are testing the code along with the expected behavior and the actual behavior.

–David

Hi,

Thanks for the reply.

The SFRBIT macro can only be used with SFRs with an address that is a multiple of 8

Where is that documented?

You should use the definitions provided by cc2511_map.h to access PICTL and P0IFG.

I tried that but could not get it to work so shifted to SFRBIT to make it cleaner.

how you are testing the code along with the expected behavior and the actual behavior.

Simple, as the code shows, push the button and toggles the red state.