How easy to convert Arduino library to Wixel?

Hello,
I would like to buy two Wixels; one to connect to my iMac & the second to connect to an IBM Trackpoint (a PS/2 mouse pointing device).
Currently the following library works well, with the PS/2 pins (on the TrackPoint) TP_DATA, TP_CLK, RESET connected to digital pins on a Arduino or Teensy.

This is the library & example code:
https://github.com/feklee/arduino-trackpoint
It works well as a USB mouse.

I would like to now use this mouse HID over Wireless USB with two Wixels.
Is this going to be possible, is it an easy task?

If it isn’t easy, would anyone in Pololu support be able to assist, please?

My apologies if this is a dumb question (I have no experience with Wixels yet)

Hello.

I do not think it would be very easy to convert that library to use with the Wixel. You might be able to write your own Wixel app that would do what you want. You might consider looking at the “Wireless Tilt Mouse App” to see how it works.

-Brandon

thanks for your reply BrandonM,

2 questions:

[1] I took a look inside the wireless-tilt-mouse-receiver-v1.0.wxl - it is all in hex, is the source available?

[2] Instead of trying to convert the library, how about using another microcontroller board that the library already works on, and using the wixels for wireless & HID mouse emulation (maybe that is a bit overkill).
If I have this TrackPoint device & library already working with another microcontroller (via wired USB), say for example a Teensy 3.1, can I use 2 wixels to turn this into a wireless USB solution, easily?
One Wixel connected to a computer via usb, and the second Wixel attached to a Teensy microcontroller board (that runs the TrackPoint library, and has the Trackout attached).