3pi won't turn on

Hi,

I have been using my 3pi for a couple of months.

I recently added the m3pi board as a base for more sensors and have added a sharp distance sensor to this.

I have been able to program the 3pi since the upgrade and have been testing various programs to see results from the distance sensor and all has been going well.

I have just tried to program the robot again for another test and although it seemed to program OK it turned off as soon as it was programmed.

now when I try to turn it back on again it just beeps (for as log as i hold my finger on the button, up to 1 second) and the blue lights flash very rapidly and the wheels turn very slowly.

I have tried different batteries but it doesn’t make a difference. The ones I had in when I programmed it were not brand new but still had loads of charge still in them.

What can I do to “reset” my 3pi???

please help !

I have managed to erase the memory by using the Erase Now button on the Amtel Studio Programming dialog box.

so now, when i turn it on the blue lights come on, and nothing else happens.

This allows me to read the device signature and the voltage (4.7)
Also If I click on Fuses, Lock Bits and Board Settings all of the status entries come back as OK.

If I verify the memory (Don’t know if this should work or not as it’s been erased) I get the following error

Timestamp:	2014-01-20 16:57:14.948
Severity:		ERROR
ComponentId:	20000
StatusCode:	0

Verifying Flash...Failed! address=0x0000 expected=0x0c actual=0xff

If I try to re program the 3pi, It goes back to how it was before (beeping and flashing lights)

I have changed the program back to something simple

/* distance_test - an application for the Pololu 3pi Robot
 * This application uses the Pololu AVR C/C++ Library.  For help, see:
 * -User's guide: https://www.pololu.com/docs/0J20
 * -Command reference: https://www.pololu.com/docs/0J18
 * Created: 1/19/2014 3:57:47 PM
 *  Author: Dave
 */

#include <pololu/3pi.h>

int main()
{