DRV8833 - Problems driving 2 DC motors

Hey guys! I’m kind of new in eletronics (and my english is not very good) and i need help with motor drivers.

I bought the DRV8833 to drive (with an Arduino) a Tamyia tank using this motors/gears kit: pololu.com/catalog/product/114

But I can’t make it work right, here is the problem:

When I drive any motor forward (Pin A = HIGH, Pin B = LOW), it goes full speed forward.
But if I drive both motors forward at the same time, I hear a noise (stall?) and the motors don’t spin.

If I wait some time (like 10-15s), or if “help” the motors spin with my hand, they start spinning, very slowly, then gradually acellerate to full speed.

The possible reasons I thought where:

1. The wiring of the circuit is wrong.
    But everything work’s right if you drive one motor at a time, so the wiring must be right.

2. The code is wrong.
    Not likely, is just MOTOR_A_PIN1 = HIGH, MOTOR_A_PIN2 = LOW, and the same for motor B, right? Anyway, the same code works if I drive one at a time.

3. The batteries can’t deliver enough power to both motors.
    But if I plug the motors directly in the batteries, they spin at full speed.

4. The gear is too heavy, and the motors can’t spin.
    The motors are “alone”, no gears, they are “free” on my table (it is called no-load right?).

5. My DRV8833 is faulty.
    I bought 2, and they both behave the same way.

Do you have any clue what am I doing wrong?

Hello,

Have you made sure you’re connecting one motor between AOUT1 and AOUT2 and the other motor between BOUT1 and BOUT2, and that you’re setting the states of the inputs accordingly? I noticed some inconsistency in what you wrote (you have “Pin A = HIGH, Pin B = LOW” when it should be “Pin 1 = HIGH, Pin 2 = LOW”). If you did actually set both of the A inputs high and both of the B inputs low while having the motors connected correctly, neither of the motors would move (motor A would be braking and motor B would be coasting).