Servo setup to Svp

Hi, using the “Pololu 3.i. Orangutan Servo Control Functions” page and example program on that page, I am not able to make my single servo, which I know works, to do anything. It is connected to servo port 0. I also tried coding it myself, here is what I got:

int main()
{while(1)

set_servo_speed(1,500);set_servo_target(1, 130);
}

also the directions said something about pin “D5 servo pwm” how am I supposed to hook that up to a servo? I am very new at this.
Is my code wrong, did I connect my servo incorrectly?

Hello.

I am sorry you are having problems controlling a servo with your Orangutan SVP. In your code, it looks like you are missing the servos_start() command which configures a timer on the AVR to generate servo pulses. You can read more about that command in the “Orangutan Servos” section of the Pololu AVR Library Command Reference guide.

You might try adding the servos_start() command to your program to see if that fixes the issue; however, it would probably be easier to troubleshoot your system if you use the “svp-one-servo” example found in the “Orangutan Servo Control Functions” section of the Pololu AVR C/C++ Library User’s Guide. Could you try loading that program again with your servo connected on Servo 0 output? Could you also tell me more about the power supply you are using to power your servo? Are you using the jumper to supply power to the servo power rail? Could you post pictures of your setup?

- Jeremy